Maryland Spaatzen Receives Brewer Award, Elected NCAC Chair

The Frank G. Brewer Memorial Award for Aerospace Education (Cadet Category), recognizing the cadet contributing most to CAP’s Aerospace Education mission was given to Maryland Wing’s Tammy Jo Blevins, Spaatz #1301, at the National Board meeting in Las Vegas. She was also selected as the Aerospace Education Cadet of the Year by the Air Force Association.

C/Col Blevins was also elected chair of the National Cadet Advisory Council during the council’s meeting at National Board. She’ll hold the post until next Spring when she turns 21.

About the author: TSA Webmaster

Profile photo of TSA Webmaster

You must be logged in to post a comment.