Viva Las Vegas!

With a variety of members and guests in attendance, TSA’s 2003 Annual Meeting in Las Vegas was productive and fun. Election ballots were opened and tallied, with Steve Austen (#161) being elected National Vice President and Bobbie Tourville (#940) and Lee Chase (#1079) joining the TSA board. We welcomed Steven R. Gullberg II (#1465) as our newest lifetime member–a gift from his father, Steve “senior” (#439), also a Spaatz Award recipient and TSA lifetime member.

Discussion topics included the success of TSA coin development and sales, the 2003 Aerospace Leadership Scholarship recipients, and the TSA Mission Brief that our President, Rich Anderson, presented to the National Board this year. Additionally, we exchanged ideas about our upcoming 2004 TSA Dinner in Washington D.C. Stay tuned to for details.

National President Rich Anderson (#193) presented limited edition TSA coins to CAP Executive Director Al Allenback and CAP-USAF commander Colonel George Vogt for their support of the 2003 winter dinner event. And finally, evening leisure time was spent indulging in food, spirits, and camaraderie. Visit the 2003 Annual Meeting Photo Gallery to view pictures from Las Vegas.

About the author: TSA Webmaster

Profile photo of TSA Webmaster

You must be logged in to post a comment.