Cadets: Get Your Spaatz Award at the 2013 Mid-Winter Dinner

Brig. Gen. Rich Anderson (#193), chairman of CAPʼs Board of Governors, announced three new recipients of the Gen. Carl A. Spaatz Award. Approximately 50 Spaatz cadets in attendance joined Schwartz, left, and the award recipients — from left, Cadet Cols. Robert J. Olson (#1806), Jason Owen LaPre (#1808) and Dominique DeAnn Litchford (#1804) – for a post-awards photo op. Behind LaPre is Stephen Austen (#161), Spaatz Association national president. Less than 2,000 cadets have earned the Spaatz Award since its inception in 1964.
Spaatz Award Recipients at the 2012 Mid-Winter Dinner


Are you close to earning your Spaatz Award?  Are you looking for a place to have it presented?

Contact us to have your award presented at The Spaatz Association 2013 Mid-Winter Dinner and Award Gala on 2 March 2013.

About the author: Mike Hower

Profile photo of Mike Hower

You must be logged in to post a comment.