2017 Flight Scholarship Recipients Announced

The Spaatz Association is proud to announce the recipients of its 2017 Aerospace Leadership Scholarships, and to support the dream of flight for four outstanding Civil Air Patrol Cadets.

This year, recipients were selected from a range of highly qualified applicants based on demonstrated leadership, academic, and flight performance.  The scholarship winners will be afforded the opportunity to continue their flight training supported by The Spaatz Association and its benefactors.

C.Col Caleb J. Cheshire Medford Composite Sq Oregon Wing Brigadier General Paul M. Bergman, CAP, Sponsored Scholarship
C/2Lt Jackson L. Schneider Platte Valley Composite Sq Missouri Wing Colonel Louisa S. Morse, CAP, Endowed Scholarship
C/Capt Joseph B. Taylor Viking Composite Sq Minnesota Wing Colonel Douglas C. Roach, USAF, Named Scholarship
C/2Lt Alena M. Wroe Air Academy Cadet Sq Colorado Wing General Carl A. Spaatz, USAF, Sponsored Scholarship

Endowed scholarships are named for a donor who has made a significant contribution to The Association. A scholarship endowment is designed to either fund a scholarship in perpetuity or for an extended number of years (10+).  Sponsored scholarships are named for donors who make a recurring, annual scholarship contribution.  For more information on how to sponsor a scholarship or other planned giving opportunities, visit our Philanthropy page.

To date, The Spaatz Association has awarded more than $125,000 in flight scholarships to deserving cadets.  Each recipient can use the scholarship for reimbursement of up to $3,500 in expenses toward completing his or her private pilot license.  Applications are accepted year round, and scholarships are awarded in February or March at The Spaatz Association Mid-Winter Dinner and Awards Gala.

For more information, visit www.spaatz.org

About the author: TSA Webmaster

Profile photo of TSA Webmaster

You must be logged in to post a comment.